Difference Between Delete And Deactivate

When an employee is deactivated, he/she will no longer be able to mark their attendance. All the previous data relating to attendance will remain in the database. When an employee is deactivated,
records will not be captured by the system from there on although all previous attendance records can be accessed for that employee. In the Employees tab the status of that particular employee will be ‘Inactive’

When an employee is deleted he/she will no longer be able to mark their attendance and all the earlier attendance related data will also be erased from the database and the employee details will not be visible in the ‘Employees’ tab

To delete an employee, please refer to How to delete an employee?
to deactivate an employee, please refer to How to deactivate an employee?

Powered by BetterDocs

Leave a Comment

Arvi selfie check attendance management solution

Contact Us

Email: support@arvi.ai
Phone: +91 8019770737